Free Webinar: How to Effectively Manage Online Educational Projects

On Wednesday, September 14th, 2011, join me for a free webinar: How to Effectively Manage Online Educational Projects! Thanks to SimpleK12, I will be offering this webinar as a part of a series.
Time: 1hr; 12:30pm Los Angeles, 2:30pm Houston, 3:30pm NYC, 8:30pm London, 9:30pm Paris, 10:30pm Istanbul/Athens
Register here to join & for more time zones, https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/982569042
Description
Educators on social networks are beginning to see the impact of collaboration on projects. When we collaborate successfully and emulate effective teamwork, we accomplish and often surpass our goals. However, global collaboration has its hiccups, such as dealing with various time zones, decision-making, problem solving, and intercultural communication. How do we avoid making mistakes and learn to work together to build a vision? In this presentation, we will cover various free web platforms that support effective collaboration and team work on online projects. We will also discover tips for effective collaboration.
You will walk away from this webinar with:

  • An understanding of the impact of successful global collaboration and teamwork.
  • An insight into some of the hiccups inherent in global collaboration and ways to avoid them.
  • Suggestions for free web platforms that support effective collaboration.
  • Tips for effective collaboration.

Challenge:
Invite a friend or a few friends, after all this is a free event!

If you enjoyed this post, you may want to subscribe for FREE to receive regular updates!