Webinar & Free E-book: Researching Effectively with Mobile Devices

 
Today, Monday, August 22, 2011, join me for a free webinar: Researching Effectively Through Mobile Devices! Thanks to SimpleK12, I will be offering this webinar as a part of a series.

Time: 1hr; 12pm Los Angeles, 2pm Houston, 3pm NYC, 8pm London, 9pm Paris, 10pm Istanbul/Athens

Register here to join & for more time zones, https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/477251234

All attendees will receive a free e-book, 50 Tips and Resources for Effective Mobile Learning

Description

Several schools are beginning to see the potential of using mobile devices to improve literacy for students. Part of this literacy is being to gather evaluated information from various online and offline sources. One of the best ways to gather this information is in a mobile device that includes apps that support effective research. In this webinar we will share some of the devices and apps that can be used successfully for research.

You will walk away from this webinar with:

  • A free E-book for all attendees only,  50 Tips and Resources for Effective Mobile Learning
  •  An insight into the potential for using mobile devices to improve literacy and research.
  •  An understanding of how mobile devices can be used to gather and evaluate effective research.
  • Suggestions for some of the devices and apps that can be used for research.

Upcoming Simple K12 Webinars I will be hosting:

Challenge:

Invite a friend or a few friends, after all this is a free event!

If you enjoyed this post, you may want to subscribe for FREE to receive regular updates!

Shelly Terrell

Shelly Sanchez Terrell (@ShellTerrell) is an award winning digital innovator, an international speaker/consultant, and the author of Hacking Digital Learning with EdTech Missions, The 30 Goals Challenge for Teachers, and Learning to Go. She has trained teachers and taught English language learners in over 20 countries as an invited guest expert by organizations, like the US Embassy, UNESCO Bangkok, Cultura Inglesa of Brazil, the British Council in Tel Aviv, IATEFL Slovenia, HUPE Croatia, ISTEK Turkey, and Venezuela TESOL. She has been recognized by several organizations and publications as a leader in the movement of teacher driven professional development as the founder and organizer of various online conferences, Twitter chats, and Massive Open Online Courses (MOOCs). Two of the projects she co-organized were shortlisted for ELTons, #ELTChat and the Virtual Round Table Language and Technology online conference. She was named Woman of the Year by the National Association of Professional Women, awarded a Bammy Award as a founder of #Edchat, and named as one of the 10 Most Influential People in EdTech by Tech & Learning. Her greatest joy is being the mother of baby Savannah and Rosco the pug. Shelly has an Honors BA in English with a Minor in Communication and a specialization in Electronic Media from UTSA, a Masters in Curriculum Instruction ESL from the University of Phoenix, and a CELTA from CELT Athens. She regularly shares her tips for effective technology integration via Twitter (@ShellTerrell), Facebook.com/ShellyTerrell, and on her blog, TeacherRebootCamp.com, which has won several awards and recognitions as one of the top ESL, Edtech and Elearning blogs. Find over 400 of her slide presentations at https://www.slideshare.net/ShellTerrell/presentations

2 comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *