Free Webinar: Global Projects

International Global Projects

Check out a great lineup of free webinars online at the Global Education Conference. This free online virtual conference begins at 10am EST, Nov. 15th and ends Nov. 19th. I will be presenting on International Global Projects on Tuesday, November 16th at 2pm LA time (PST), 5pm NYC time (EST), 10pm London time, 11pm Paris time (CET), 9am Sydney Wed, 7am Tokyo Wed. Click here to find your time zone!

Here are the session details on how to enter:

CLICK HERE to enter the Elluminate session room, open one hour before session.

SHORT DESCRIPTION: How do we motivate students to collaborate with their peers worldwide? Our students can immerse themselves in intercultural communication through global class collaboration projects. The participants will explore how to effectively use tools, specifically Skype, blogs, and wikis to help students build relationships with peers worldwide. We will discover several social media forums to help educators find schools that want to connect to classrooms worldwide. Participants will see real-examples of global projects.

This is the Global Projects wiki with resources that I will be sharing during the presentation!

Follow the conference through Twitter, #GlobalEd10.

Hope to see you there!

Challenge:

Visit at least one of the several Global Education Conference presentations this week and invite a friend.

Related Posts:

You may want to subscribe for FREE to receive regular updates!

Shelly Terrell

Shelly Sanchez Terrell (@ShellTerrell) is an award winning digital innovator, an international speaker/consultant, and the author of Hacking Digital Learning with EdTech Missions, The 30 Goals Challenge for Teachers, and Learning to Go. She has trained teachers and taught English language learners in over 20 countries as an invited guest expert by organizations, like the US Embassy, UNESCO Bangkok, Cultura Inglesa of Brazil, the British Council in Tel Aviv, IATEFL Slovenia, HUPE Croatia, ISTEK Turkey, and Venezuela TESOL. She has been recognized by several organizations and publications as a leader in the movement of teacher driven professional development as the founder and organizer of various online conferences, Twitter chats, and Massive Open Online Courses (MOOCs). Two of the projects she co-organized were shortlisted for ELTons, #ELTChat and the Virtual Round Table Language and Technology online conference. She was named Woman of the Year by the National Association of Professional Women, awarded a Bammy Award as a founder of #Edchat, and named as one of the 10 Most Influential People in EdTech by Tech & Learning. Her greatest joy is being the mother of baby Savannah and Rosco the pug. Shelly has an Honors BA in English with a Minor in Communication and a specialization in Electronic Media from UTSA, a Masters in Curriculum Instruction ESL from the University of Phoenix, and a CELTA from CELT Athens. She regularly shares her tips for effective technology integration via Twitter (@ShellTerrell), Facebook.com/ShellyTerrell, and on her blog, TeacherRebootCamp.com, which has won several awards and recognitions as one of the top ESL, Edtech and Elearning blogs. Find over 400 of her slide presentations at https://www.slideshare.net/ShellTerrell/presentations

1 comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *